sept-22fallreadchillblog

Who’s Up to Read and Chill this Fall?22 Sep

Sorry to come on so strong. I know we’ve just barely met, but it’s officially fall and we are starting to prepare for the cooler temps and pretty colours that will make us want to snuggle up in a cozy blanket…with a great book. Sure, all the new shows are hitting Netflix, ready for another season of binge-watching, hibernation…and ahem, some other stuff. But sometimes, it’s good to step away from Narcos, Stranger Things, Jessica Jones and whatever else is trending, and instead grab your tablet, get a blanket and a hot bevvie, and just start reading.

When that time comes, here are the booktracks you need on your tablet:

  • For sci-fi fans, how about a good alien takeover story? Look no further than Battlefield Earth: A Saga of the Year 3000. Find out what Earth is like after being dominated for 1,000 years by an alien invader, with man as the endangered species. Prepare for an epic battle, danger and intrigue with the fate of Earth and the universe in tenuous balance.
  • For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, The Lies We Tell is an addictive, complex and completely gripping psychological thriller. Even the book cover gives us the creeps. You might want to have someone else in the room while you’re reading this one.
  • How about a bundle of three of our bestselling books, The Grind, All Good Children and The Frail Days, at a price you’ll love? Zombies, skateboarding, rock bands? Yup, these books have them all and we’re offering the bundle for just $21.99. That’s 50% off the regular price.
  • Fall for the Wool trilogy by New York Times best-selling author, Hugh Howey. Find out how a  community tries to fight and survive living in an underground silo.

 

Not only are these all good books, they are also made so much better with a synchronized movie-style soundtrack that will bring those zombies to life, put you right in the skate park, send you into a sci-fi universe and amplify the suspense at each and every page turn. So turn off the TV and get ready to read…and chill.